So starting work is great, I feel the anticipation of being able to use what I’ve learned to do something relevant (which I think it is on some level, though my supervisor did say it was a project that keeps getting pushed back).
But so far it’s just been anticipation because they want to see what I’m capable of first.

自分の気が早いんだろうな、まだ二日目ですから。

But it doesn’t help that I’m falling asleep at my desk for most of the day and can’t really start working until two or three hours before it’s time to head home…
All of this together makes me feel more than a little under productive…

I’ve made a nice list of questions to ask my supervisor tomorrow, found an example program that I think would be relevant to what I’ll end up doing, and sent off a letter that should bring me the paper work that I need to register with the municipality.

まあ、一週間目なんだしまだまだこれからでしょう。

ああ、余談ですが寮でも会社の食堂でも美味しいご飯が安くで食べられるのにかなり喜んでいます。

そして最後に落ち着くための写真:
image