Lunch at work:

朝仕事に向かうバスから鴉がはしごのような階段のようなところを飛ばずピョンピョンと上がるところを見ました。
変なの〜って思ってたら視界から消えましたがその描写が何となく記憶に残りました。

Anyway, some more interesting things about work.
I don’t know if this happens as every workplace but every lunch people from a life insurance company stand around in the open between where most of the people work and the cafeteria building.
「お疲れ様でした〜」etc.
If I were living here, I think they would try to sell me life insurance but the two times I stopped by I was asked my name and some birthday.
Usually preceded or followed by a conversation on why I’m here.

名前を聞かれて何も言わずにネームタグを見せたら皆ゆっくり日本語でしゃべるようになるんですよね。
日本語喋れると分かったらまた加速しますが。
これって個人情報あげてもいいのでしょうか?
名前と誕生日で何ができるってこともないし今の住所もこれからもらう電話番号も年末には自分と関係なくなるものだし。

As long as I don’t get scammed before I go home, I’ll be happy.
———-

Nothing much else happened today.
Almost feel asleep at work (probably left over tiredness from the weekend) but that’s not out of the ordinary.

昼の時に書く時間がなかったことは生命保険のお姉さん達以外におばさんが一人アンケートをとってくれと来ました。
気がついたら手の中に飴がいくつかあったので書かないわけにわいかないと思いちょっとだけ書きましたが・・・

Next time, I think I’ll write very quickly.
In English.
And get away before they notice or can say to much.
Only if I think they have ulterior motives (which she did, something about getting a card).
I’m not so mean that I’ll do that to a person looking to do a survey for research.

Oh, and I’m apparently going to the exhibition on Friday this week where people will flock to me looking to strip me of my business cards (of which I have 14 left from last time, I started with 20).
———-

image

寮の一階の廊下の窓から見た夜の景色です。
まあ、普通の街ですね。

If any of you are able to figure out my location from this one picture, I will be impressed.