今日は山登りに行って来ました。
神奈川の塔ノ岳というところへ行って来ました。
合計六時間弱の長い散歩でした。
山のてっぺんは霧ばかり・・・

image

そして上りは階段

image

と階段

image

と階段でした。

image

Taking the time to look at the foliage on the way down was nice.

image

I always find going down easier (I think most people do).
I particularly find that if you fall down the slope instead of walk down it, it’s easier on the knees and takes less effort in general.
It does come with the danger of tripping and falling at fairly high speed though…
Into trees or off of cliffs.

image

Into the nether in this case though, no one knows what’s on the other side of that mist.
Except people who’ve been up the mountain on a sunny day.

疲れましたが色々リフレッシュ出来ました。
問題も色々解決したし。
明日からまた仕事です。
4日だけですがね、金曜日は休みなので兵庫へ行きます。
3日になってしまう可能性大なので張り切って仕事を進めます。

追伸:日本では山登りの時に人と会うと「こんにちは」を言いますね。
I can’t remember if that’s a Japanese thing or if I did that in Canada too.
それはさておき、面白かったのが「こんにちは」を言って来る人たちの声の違いです。
As you’re heading up, the voices of the people coming down go from tired to excited to a little tired again, the voices of the people going up go from exhausted to tired to happily starting their way.