帰りの電車:

So I started with a decent amount of capital in the bank when I got here.
An account made for me by my parents long ago.
Now, little over a month in, I have about have little over half of that money left over.
To be fair, none of the income in getting from my current job is going into that account.

親が作ってくれた銀行口座をこっちにいる間に使って帰るときに閉じないといけないもう一つの口座のお金を全部学費に盛っていく予定でしたが・・・
叶うかな?

———-

At home ready to sleep:

電車を降りて改札を出たら人混みだったのでなんだと思ったら雨でした。
でも大したことないだろうと歩き出しました。
家はすぐ近くだしそんなに濡れないだろうと。

Yeah right.
Today I met what the Japanese call guerrilla heavy rain.
I was soaked by the time I got back to the dorm.
My hair, which usually stops most water unless I really drench it, was soaked and so were my shoes, socks, shirt, and jeans.
But it was OK because I like the rain.
I couldn’t stop smiling as I walked home in a rain that was like a light shower in the bath.

image

途中からメガネが曇ってきたのか雨が強すぎたのか全てが霞んで見えました。
たまに大雨に打たれるのもいいですね。
何か開放感が得られます。
それに逃げ惑う人たちの中で一人平然の歩いているのもなんかしら面白いです。