Tokyo to dorm:

今日は江ノ島に行く予定でしたが雨により予定変更。
最終的に(比較的)近場の東京へ行くことになりました。
予定では銀座(観光に)→御茶ノ水(楽器を探しに)→雷門(観光に)→尚武堂(木刀を買いに)に行く予定でした。
今回は3つの目的を果たし、また行こうと思うところも増えました。

image

The Ginza district has a main street lined with high class shops for things ranging from music to clothing to food.
Much of it is clothing and accessories though.
All of it too expensive for poor students like us.

image

Kaminarimon was another long street of shops.
But these shops are grated towards tourists visiting Japan.
So many Japanese like gifts.
Probably somewhere I’ll go before going back.
And I saw some things I would want for myself.

image

And finally a nice sword for myself.
Every time I go to keiko, I need to ask to borrow someone’s sword.
No more!
Sooner or later I’ll get the other one as well and then I’ll be set, for the most part.
I still plan to build a large collection of weapons when I have the time and money.
Both look to be in short order for the next few years…