Thunder and lightning this morning, and rain of course:

昨日初めて地震に会いました。
実験室にいたら椅子を揺さぶられる感じがしたので振り向いたら誰もいなかった。
おかしいなと思い上を見てみたら屋根から吊るしてあるケーブルが揺らいでいるのが見えて「あ、地震だ」という声が聞こえました。
「長いな〜」という声もありながら皆結構普通に作業を続行していました。

The strange thing, now that I think about it, was that I felt no need to hide under a desk or anything.
I think it was the atmosphere and all of the other people not looking so worried about it but I think I should have felt some sense of danger.
Instead I was thinking how the whole building must be moving to make me feel like I was moving and that the building was moving because the earth was moving.
Then I went back to looking at my circuit to try and figure out what was happening and if I was going to blow something up if I turned it on.

image

なぜユニコーン・・・?
ピンク色の着物(というより浴衣)は見たことがあるがそれでも和風の柄のやつだった。
洋風というかなんというかこういうデザインは見たことがない。
ユニコーン・・・