これ書いたら明日の朝まで死にます:

Woke at 3 to climb the rest of the mountain from base 8.
Was already awake though, I don’t sleep very well when too warm and without enough space.

image

ささっとものを片付けて山頂へ出発。
最初の方は割とスイスイ進みましたが途中から行列にあってペースがグッと遅くなりました。
ゆっくり上がっていくと朝焼けが見えてきました。

image

Even on the growing light it was possible to see the headlights of the other climbers.
One of the most beautiful things I saw this morning were the stars in the sky, the lights of the town below, and the trail of lights from the people going up the mountain.
None of which was successfully captured as an image because it was too dark…
Like the fireflies, it is something one should see for themselves.

image

御来光を見るのにちょうどいい時間に頂上について朝日を見ました。
朝日は基本的に綺麗ですがあそこまでして見た朝日は何かと格別に綺麗でした。

image

Some of the scenery I saw from up there reminded me of the world I created in one of my stories back in highschool.
A post apocalyptic earth on which people live on mountain tops and call the perpetual, endless sheet of clouds the ocean.

image

その後は山頂をぐるっと回ってから下りてきました。
もちろん山頂を回っている間火山口を覗いたり日本最高標高の剣ヶ峰もよりました。

image

On the way down we slid down a dusty gravel slope (at high speeds at times) and passed into the clouds.
And got rained on.
So we got to experience the beautiful and bad weather of Fuji.
My shoes were completely full of sand/dust after getting to the bottom.
As were my socks.
That’s a 1 JPY coin sitting on top of all of the dust I managed to produce out of my socks.

image

町に戻ると蒸し暑いわ電車が走ってるわ車がいるわジェット機が飛んでるわ。
うるさい・・・
静かさは前から好きでしたが静かさの良さをもっと感じるようになりました。