あと一日休みがほしいところだが(一日と言わず数日・・・):

With yesterday being a weekend we decided to go to Tokyo to visit Akihabara and to see if we could find me a violin for less than $200.
So it takes 420 JPY each time I go to practice and rent the room at the music studio.
I have about 12 weeks left until I go back to Canada.
I go somewhere between two to three times a week to practice.
Total projected cost = 420*12*2.5 = 12600 JPY.
So if I could get one for that price, I would be losing no extra money and be winning a violin.
In reality I got one for < 25000 JPY, so I paid 12500 for something that can play decent sounds and isn't a toy.
I'm pretty happy.
Can I afford it?
If I can figure out how to move money from my savings to chequings account here in Japan then yes, I can.

image

本体、ケース、弓、松脂、ヘッドホン、予備の弦など全部込み。
結構いい買い物だと思いました。
御茶ノ水駅の周りには楽器の店がいっぱいあって音楽家にはもってこいのところのようでした。
自分はバイオリン、一緒にいた仲間の一人はウクレレを買いました。
その後秋葉原へ行ってあと一人の仲間はユーホーキャッチャーで三千円ほど落としていきました。
まあ、景品が3つほどとれたのでだいたいOKだったのでしょう。
昨日見てて思った点:
・腕の長いキャッチャーのほうがやりやすい。
・ボールの上にプレートが乗っている式のやつは上から押しても効果がありそう。
・一回二百円のやつは倍金がかかるからやめておいた方がいい。
以上でした。