曇、昨日は真夏のように暑かったのに:

This weekend was quite full of things from the beginning to the end.
So much so that I was dead before I could do anything every night and was doing something by 0700 every morning.
Saturday started with keiko, which went all day, and ended with some food and drinks at an all you can eat shabushabu place in Nakano, Tokyo with a friends and one of the friend’s girlfriend and brother who were visiting from Canada.
It was funny watching them interact, the friend is not like most people (well, neither am I) and it was interesting to see how he showed his affection for his girlfriend and his brotherly love.
Sunday was guiding the visitors around Asakusa and Akihabara.
But before leaving in the morning I finished writing out what questions needed answering when we meet up with our project sponsor this Saturday at 0400 Japan time.

image

秋葉原と浅草で買い物。
でも買い物の前に弟君が猫カフェに行ってみたいというので浅草周辺を探して行ってきました。
http://xkcd.com/231/
そこまでは行かなかったものの食べた後に猫と遊んでたらにやけてくる自分に気づきちょっと恥ずかしいと思いました。
でも猫さんと遊ぶの楽しかった・・・
また行こうかな・・・
浅草での買い物は地下足袋。
外で武道やるときやイベント的なときに履けるかなと思って買いました。
(本音は「ただ欲しかっただけ」)
その後は秋葉原観光とヨドバシカメラで買い物。

I bought a wireless keyboard, so why not a wireless mouse too?
(Yes, this is another thing I simply wanted.)
I can replace my work mouse which is very small and difficult to use with this mouse and I’ll take it home to Canada with me to use on my beloved desktop.
This day also ended with food and drink.
This time in an izakaya in Akihabara.

月曜日は体育の日だったので仕事は休み。
その代わりに東京武道館で演武をしてきました。
ちょっとミスをしてしまいましたが見ていた同僚のインターンたちは「出演者たちの中で一番迫力があった」と言ってくれたのでいいものを見せれたようでよかったです。
その後は反省会としてみんなで昼の二時頃から七時ごろまで飲み食べ喋りました。
途中で鎖鎌に興味を示したら「帰るまでに貸してあげる」ということで貸していただきました。
楽しかった週末でしたが寝足りないです。
今週の平日は何もないので休みながら仕事後はゆっくり過ごします。
あ、でも掃除機はかけないと。
image