(火曜日)明日はまた展示会、寝ないと、でもバイオリンの練習もしないと:

So, I’m a bad person for not keeping my blog updated.
Additionally, I am a liar on at least one count.
I didn’t go home after keiko like I said I would, then spent Sunday afternoon dying at a friend’s after volunteering at a marathon, and then went laptop window shopping when I had a proposal to write.
Now I’m set to go to an exposition in Tokyo with a secondary motive of looking for a job that starts next April or May.

———-

(水曜日)朝、曇りのち晴れっぽい:

After keiko we had dinner with two descendants of the founder of martial system.
It was interesting just watching how everybody treated them both with respect but with differing degrees and how one of the guests seemed to dislike the other.
Maybe it was his default facial expression though.
It was interesting to see politics working close up.

歴史上存在した人間の先祖を見ることはなかなかないことだと思っていたのですがやっぱりいるもんですね。
普通に通勤してそうな人だな〜と思いました。
次の日はマラソンのボランティアでした。

———-

(木曜日)So tired, no nap yesterday and little sleep last night (looking rainy):

ボランティアは給水所でのお手伝いでした。
ペットボトルから飲み物をバケツに出してコップに救ってランナーたちの取れるところへ出す。
ひたすら出す。
何個もボトル開けてると手がつかれます。
参加したおかげでマラソンのスタッフグッズと会社のグッズをもらえました。
これでこの会社にいた証拠がもらえました。

That night I stayed over at a friend’s who has more stable internet than at the dorm to do my report.
Stayed up until around 2300 falling asleep at the keyboard several times in the process and managed to largely clean up the report for submission.
Falling asleep happened even after I took a two hour nap shortly after arrival.
The next morning we went laptop shopping in Akihabara.

秋葉原のパソコン屋を巡っていいもの探し。
ものすごく安いパソコンがあると思えば数世代前のものだったことが何回も・・・
まぁ、しょうがないでしょう。
安物は所詮安物だし。
結局良さそうなのが2つほど見つかり「どっちにするか考えておく」で終わりました。

So much fun going laptop shopping.
Trying to find the best price per spec.
Found a very nice MSI laptop for around 800 CAD.
An i7 and a GTX graphics card.
Only problem was portability.
Rejected on counts that it was too have and would likely not be used to its full potential.

火曜は普通の就労日。
上司がいなかったのでデータの整理などをしただけでした。
あとは自分のレジメ(履歴書)の更新。
昨日行った展示会で今度のインターン期間のために仕事を探す予定だったので。
結局は使わなかったんですが。
ほとんどがネットから申し込んでくれとのことでした。

Sort of felt guilty updating my résumé for my next job while at work in my current one but I had no other time to do it…
Once I got to the exhibition though I found I was too busy looking at robots and taking things in to really think about job opportunities.
So many robots!
Ranging from several stories tall to less than 5cm high.
Multi axis robot and seemed to rule the industrial fabrication sections whereas the robots in the service sector seemed to have more gentle curves to them.
Many interesting robots but I think I’ll go through them in another post.

もし今日を生き抜けたらの話ですがね。
とんでもなく眠いです・・・
昨日は展示会だったので昼寝もできず帰ってからもいろいろあってすぐに寝れず・・・
昨日は結局0200頃に寝ました。
毎回のことですがもっと寝ないといけませんね。

image