Night at grandparent’s after dinner:

前夜はカプセルホテルで過ごしました。
祖父母に迎えに来てもらっても良かったんですけどね。
到着が2329でその直後に知り合いと晩ご飯食べる予定だったので次の朝になってしまう感じでした。
その気遣いと自分の興味でカプセルホテルに泊まりました。

image

Inside a capsule hotel, not as small as i thought it would be.

I thought that the capsule hotels would be more sparse in amenities but it was  surprisingly well stocked with stuff.
Along with the obvious capsule sleeping space (which was larger than I thought it would be) it had a large communal bath with shampoo and body soap, a soaking tub, sauna, massage area, seating area with a TV, toothbrushes already infused with tooth paste, shavers, shaving cream, hair lotion and face creams, brushes and hair dryers.

image

チェックインの際に料金(3200円)払って靴の鍵を渡しロッカーの鍵を渡されました。
そこからロッカーに行って服を脱ぎ、ロッカーに置いてあった短パンを履き上の階の浴場へと向かいました。
浴場に入る際に支給されたタオルを取り風呂場にある歯ブラシとひげ剃りをとって体を洗いつつ口の中も洗い。(後で気づいたが体を洗うためのタオルと言うかナイロン製の体洗うためのやつがあった)
体を洗ったら大ブロに入って一息。

image

After getting out I threw on one of the gowns they provided to the lodgers and moved to my capsule.
The capsule was as wide as a single bed and high enough for me to easily sit up in.
There was a panel with an alarm clock, radio, TV remote, and light switch.
After taking a quick look I fell right sleep.
Fell asleep listening to the snoring of the other lodgers and the radio of from other capsules.

image

Control panel inside the capsule, the capsule without the TV was cheaper so I chose that one.

普通に寝れましたね。
朝九時頃にアナウンスがなり十時がチェックアウトだと知らせてくれました。
そこから風呂に入りなりしてチェックアウトして銀行行ってもう昼。
そっから祖父母の家。
買い物して食べて飲んで。
もうすぐねよっかな・・・