Still cloudy but not as foggy as a few days ago:

昨日は朝くじから五時半まで稽古でした。
アメリカのポートランドから師範が来てくれたのでいつもより長い稽古をすることになりました。
十手を中心とした稽古で間合いの取り方や他の形で似たような技があるものから先にしました。
十手が足りなかったので小具足で代用。

image

Everybody gathering in the lobby of the gym after training.

TA shihan was actually the one who taught ST san who taught me the sickle and chain (chain and sickle?).
It was interesting to hear him critique my techniques though he didn’t comment on the differences between his version and what I had done.
Over here, we rarely go out after training since when we end late it’s usually in the middle if the week.
This time however, it’s on a weekend.
So we went out for drinks.

image

Mahoney and Son's. One of the pubs on campus.

カナダのパブに行って思いましたが個人的には日本の居酒屋の方が好みです。
第一日本酒が飲める。
そうして日本の居酒屋メニューのほうが好き。
ちょっとちょっとを色々食べれるのがいい。
こっちだと一人1つのメインディッシュのみ。
しかも(今回だけだったのかもしれないが)食べ物が出てくるのが遅い。
日本の居酒屋だとサッサッと出てくるイメージがあるのだがそれも店によるのだろう。
まあ、今度はこの前父と一緒に行ったような居酒屋に行けるといいな〜。

image